How do you clean a book?

Apparently, I’ve figured it out.

Stand ready with some antibacterial wipes and a dry cloth. Remember to have a sanitized surface ready to put it on so not to contaminate it again.

Today has been a stressful day. I go back to work tomorrow. I work some days on and then have a period off again. I’ve been sick for over a week, so I’ve literally been pushing this problem in front of me for as long as possible. I’m scared of cleaning because I’m scared of losing control and “over-clean.” Tonight is the last night for me to get things done and to get my things sorted before I leave for work again, and I was absolutely devastated.

It got so bad that at one point I couldn’t even get out of the house to buy food, so I just walked around hungry in my apartment all day. Luckily, I’m dating a sweet man, and he came over and cooked me food. We watched a movie, and he even vacuumed for me. Eventually he had to go, and I was back to being broken about what I needed to do.

After some here and there, I got myself together, put on some music and started attacking things with chlorine. I still have a long way to go. It’s in the hours of night time and I still have surfaces, the bathroom and the floor to clean, but I’m optimistic. I haven’t lost myself to over-cleaning yet, and neither will I.

I decided to take a breather so not to get overwhelmed, and figured I’d write a post. So yeah, here it is. How to clean a book. I know it sounds bizarre, even hilarious. But for me it’s a necessity. I’ve also cleaned the hair dryer, my straightening iron, some work stuff and some cords.

I’m ending this by saying I’ve hope you’ve had a good day, and that I hope my day is better tomorrow. And it will be, because I will be back at work. And I need work to not drown in myself. Work is good.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

